New Moose Minnesota

What to find here

This page is the headquarters for New Moose Minnesota. Learn about candidates, keep track of the timeline, and get ready to vote in the New Moose Open Primaries.

Open Primary timeline

First round

  • TBD (4 weeks prior to relevant party primaries), 2018

Final round

  • TBD (4 weeks prior to general election), 2018


Eligible voters: ALl New Moose members in minnesota

Blake Huffman, Ramsey County Commissioner

Chris Coleman, Mayor of Saint Paul

Chris Wright nominee for governor in 2010 and 2014

Christopher Chamberlin

David Osmek, state senator

Erin Murphy, state representative

Jeff Johnson, Hennepin County Commissioner

Keith Downey, former chairman of the Republican Party of Minnesota and former state representative

Kiel Briggs

Matt Dean, state representative

Mary Guiliani Stephens, Mayor of Woodbury

Paul Thissen, state representative

Phillip Parrish, Naval Reserve intelligence officer

Rebecca Otto, Minnesota State Auditor

Tina Liebling, state representative

Tim Walz, U.S. Representative